1930s fashion was sucky sucky

My BFF in the whole wide world lives in Las Vegas and today she’s coming to visit! Yayyy!! Anca and I go back a looooong time – too long to mention. Yes, yes, we’re Anda and Anca. We’re like an old married couple by now; an old, well-synched friendship machine! You know how girls are: we cry, laugh, fight, hug, shop, drink and drop together. So this weekend I am ecstatic to have her here with me for 4 whole days! Which translates to 3 nights of sleeping on the couch for my boyfriend and the dogs:) I’m lucky that way, my boyfriend is the most understanding man and a real gentleman. Can’t remember if I told him about the couch situation yet though. If I didn’t….thank you babe, I know you’re reading this!! 🙂

Anyways, she’s coming over this weekend to attend the Murder Mystery dinner party we’re hosting on Saturday. Omigod omigod omigod I’m so excited! First thing on the agenda is shopping for 1930s dresses because the dinner party is themed as such. Big disappointment to see what 1930s fashion looked like…umm really not flattering to short girls. I mean what was up with that horrific length and all those long, loose ruffles? Just Google 1930s fashion and you’ll see what I mean. Ugh terrible. I mean, if you’re tall and have no curves then I’m sure you could pull it off. But I’m a hobbit and long skirts are just hideous on me and make me look even shorter and rather square. Blah! And then the hair; good lord! It was all flat and close to the head with finger waves. I am not dressing up like an old spinster, let’s just make that clear!

Spinsterhood alert! Must avoid at all cost!

So I will need to come up with something clever. Nothing comes to mind right now. But I will follow up with photos and details from the dinner party. Stay tuned kids!

3 thoughts on “1930s fashion was sucky sucky

Leave a Reply

