Resist The Fall Colors, Fight For The Bright

Woke up to a very gloomy morning here in San Diego. Ugh. I.Hate.Gloom.  Which is why I am fighting it. As I started getting dressed I put on this cute new sweater I got from Zara recently (totally obsessed with Zara lately) and some jeans on – it’s casual Friday today. And then I moved into the bathroom to do my makeup and instinctively I reached for browns and gold tones. Which is when I had a Legally Blonde moment:   And last week I saw Cameron Diaz at Fred Segal, and I talked her out of buying this truly heinous angora sweater. Whoever said orange was the new pink was seriously disturbed. I actually love orange lipstick and I happen to be wearing orange shoes today (from Zara, yes) but an angora sweater does sound hideous. Just as hideous the idea of fall colors right now. Blah. Sigh.

So I am fighting the fall colors by bringing you this super cheerful pair of vintage yellow and blue hand painted mini glass bud vases from Kill An Hour. How cute are they?

Vintage Mini Bud Vase

Each vase is 6 inches high and approximately 2 ½ inches wide. I picked them up at an estate sale at a collector’s home. The vases are not marked and I have no history on them. But who cares, I mean look at them! The cutest little munchkins.

Vintage Mini Bud Vase

They are in excellent vintage condition, no cracks or chips, and no fading of the color. They are currently for sale in my Etsy store for $19.50; if interested you can buy them here. I only have one pair available and my guess is that they won’t last long. They make the perfect  gift and Christmas is coming up sooner than you think!! 🙂

And speaking of Christmas gifts I have a lot more stuff coming up so be sure to follow me on Facebook and/or Etsy.

XOXO

Andaluza

 

Leave a Reply

