Oh là là I’m a cute French Vanity Box

While honeymooning in Barcelona last summer I went treasure hunting and this is one of the ones I found. This beautiful Limoges porcelain large vanity box just caught my eye and I had to get it for my Etsy store! The bright and vivid colors, particularly the cobalt blue and the gold, are striking against the very well preserved white porcelain. Both the gold trim and the gilded stands are actually pure 14K gold (“oro de ley” means pure gold and it’s typically 14K).

vintage limoges vanity box

This porcelain box can have so many uses, from powder to trinket or jewelry box, to simply a display piece. It is a gorgeous piece and would make an elegant addition to any Limoges collection. The mark on the back is blue and reads T. Limoges. It measures approx. 3 inches tall and 6 ½ inches long.

You can see more on this treasure on my Etsy store here.

vintage limoges vanity boxvintage limoges vanity box

Leave a Reply

